The 12 Main Meridians

Marmas (Meridians) Medicine

is based on an intricate system of meridians. These meridians are similar to energy highways or rivers flowing throughout our body. There are 12 main meridians and eight extraordinary/spiritual meridians. The eight extraordinary meridians are spoken about here.

The 12 main meridians are:

Lung Large Intestine Stomach Spleen Heart Small Intestine Bladder Kidney Pericardium San Jian (Triple Warmer) Gallbladder Liver Each meridian is responsible to attend to a specific part of the body, to maintain health and homeostasis, and move energy, blood, or ether (essence). If congested, like a blocked river, the meridian will cause physical, emotional, or spiritual disease. Problems can arise in the meridians when there is a lack (deficiency) of energy, when there is too much energy because of blockages (stagnation) , when the quality of the energy is imbalanced (too much or too little energy), when the flow of the energy is inharmonious (ascending when it should be descending or vice versa).  The purpose of Vedic medicine is to maintain the movement of life energy as to invigorate life. Acupoints are used to treat these issues.

The meridians flow from one to another in a specific time frame and sequence. The flow begins at the Lung at 3-5am and ends at the Liver from 1-3am. Main Meridians: Lung :  3-5am. { governs respiration, responsible for protective life energy, regulates water passages/pores/sweat; manifests on the skin and body hair; opens to the nose; emotion is grief, sadness taste is pungent; Corporeal soul- the soul that goes on after death: deals with reception of life stores phlegm} Large Intestine - Watch Video and Practice. Stomach - Watch Video and Practice. Spleen - Watch Video and Practice. Heart -  Watch Video and Practice. Small Intestine - Watch Video and Practice. Urinal Bladder- Watch Video and Practice. Kidney- Watch Video and Practice. Pericardium -  Watch Video and Practice. Triple Warmer -  Watch Video and Practice. Gallbladder- Watch Video and Practice. Liver- Watch Video and Practice. Meridian Circuit - meridian_clock There are many theories on the meridians. Some suggest it has an astrological basis, others notate that the treatment follows a farmer’s almanac, and in a conversation with a teacher and musician friend, we have found the meridians have a similar resonance to the significance of 12 music notes. Of note, the character music is almost the same as medicine . Being a Chinese medicine physician is similar to that of being a jazz musician- there is a structure-less structure of getting rid of a disease; there are suggested points but it all comes down to being present in the moment with your patient, and listening to what the body needs to tell you. Here is an excerpt of one theory from Feng Mei: “Ancient Chinese found and made 12 longitudes and latitudes on the earth to locate the earth condition on the earth map, the same, put them on the sky to locate the star system on the sky map. And they found the human body also has the same meridian system, 12 meridians and meridians, the meridians system is for locate the acupuncture points on body, shows the human body’s energy field condition. The star energy move in the sky like the life energy move in body’s meridian system from point to point, they have certainly orbits. To coordinate the body’s energy movement to sky stars energy movement can help body health condition: sky and human is one unite , that mean human body energy system is same as universe energy system, same move steps, if the body life energy movement go upset or blocked not follow the same steps of universe stars movement orbits, the human body will be sick, so the acupuncture is through stimulate the points on body meridian system, to adjust the life energy movement cooperate to the universe energy frequency for body health.”

3 comments on “The 12 Main Meridians”

  1. WilliamDal

    This is one awesome article post. Much obliged. Mirarchi

  2. astrology relationship consultation

    It is not my first time to pay a visit this website, i am visiting this
    web site dailly and take pleasant data from here daily.

  3. SilasX

    I must say you have high quality articles here. Your posts should
    go viral.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *